Some thoughts

Deep thoughts today, might not make sense to you but it’s been a good day here, with lots of crying (and lots of patience from W). Really. Good.

I’m on an interesting journey, learning a lot about myself. I’m stronger than I think I am in some ways, and in other ways, I’m not nearly as strong as I like to think I am.

I set my standards high, sometimes too high, and I’m too hard on myself when I don’t live up to my ideals. And some of those ideals stopped making sense a while back and I just haven’t realized it yet. I need to love myself more. Judge myself less. Accept things as they are and deal with them.

(no, seriously, there’s nothing wrong.)

One response to “Some thoughts

  1. I know EXACTLY what you mean. I think. Your words up there sound a lot like my own reflection this past year. Lots of crying here this week too. And mostly as a release of some pent up stuff. Letting it go feels good. Like how rain lifts a deep fog. Does that make sense?

Leave a Reply

