So I guess I’m voting for Paris Hilton

I mean, I’ve been struggling – can I really vote for John McCain? Can I not vote for John McCain? Is it better to just not vote this year at all? is that my best choice as an informed, educated citizen?

Then I saw Paris Hilton’s ad.

Her energy policy makes more sense than anything McCain or Obama have put forward, and in fact is the policy I myself have advocated for YEARS. I’m a little embarassed that I have something in common with Paris Hilton, but I’m taking solace in the likely fact that she just read the script and had nothing to do with coming up with the content.

Paris Hilton all the way.

2 responses to “So I guess I’m voting for Paris Hilton

  1. Ok, I just said the very same thing to my husband earlier today almost word for word. Only I think it was, “You know how I can’t stand Paris Hilton, …” and then I dropped the “she now has my vote” bomb.

Leave a Reply

