Ups and Downs of owning a business

There are those days where everything is great.

There are those days when you do a few things that are stupid, but customers are gracious about it and everything’s OK.

And there are those days when everyone seems hell-bent on making your life miserable.

Today? The miserable kind.

3 responses to “Ups and Downs of owning a business

  1. Oh no! No no no! I hope my order last night did not add to your woes.

    Also, the other day, it really was not a big deal that you didn’t answer the door. We really were out and about anyway and I realized later I might have sounded like a jerk when I told you we stopped by twice. I am so sorry!

  2. I totally understand. I think we may try to stop by Tuesday after we drop Harold off if you aren’t too busy. I finally talked Liv into wearing a diaper overnight (no more sheets to wash every night) so I need to make a purchase or two. Hang in there…in the end its your business, and honestly, God will replace those customers that are just too difficult and you must let go. How awful does that sound? I have come to that conclusion. Otherwise, we’d both be bald. Bald and crazy. Yup.

  3. Oh, gosh, Mama P, don’t even sweat it. I’d love to enumerate the many and varied jerks I’ve dealt with today but, um, can’t.

    PS, didn’t mean to be so spacy when you stopped by, I honestly didn’t expect you to be at my door and it was so funny that I honestly just happened to have your order in my hand when I came upstairs. It was a very bizarre morning.

    Abby, bald and crazy. Awesome.

Leave a Reply

