Nesting

OK, now I’m really nesting. I don’t want to finish orders. I don’t want to read. I want to clean, sort, organize, and knit.

And it’s clearly more than my usual drive to do these things. It’s almost uncontrollable. I got up in the middle of the night Sunday night (Randy was snoring so loudly I wasn’t sleeping anyway) to fold and put away the laundry. I woke up early this morning to clean Wally’s room.

(the finish was finally dry on the new dresser, which totally was NOT WORTH sanding and staining. It’s a cheap hunk of junk that I’m surprised survived the sanding process. But it WAS free.)

Leave a Reply

