Randomness

Alphabet Go Fish

Alphabet Go Fish. Our favorite game these days. We play it as a nice way to end an official homeschool session. Wally still struggles with lowercase letters (understandable, many of them look so much alike) and this is a fun way to reinforce letter identification, as well as the lower case and upper case belonging together. And unusual animals. And phonics. He still thinks the Jaguar on the J card is a lion, so the logic behind the animal pictures hasn’t become obvious to him yet.

Reading to his sister

Wally reading a Spiderman comic to his sister. He likes Comic books these days. All the pictures, the very Boy subjects, and probably the fact that Mommy hates them. I feel bad sometimes because he looks so sad when I refuse to read comic books, but that is my ONE RULE about what Mommy Will Not Do With Her Children. I will not read comic books aloud. I find them very hard to read aloud. I will read Roly Poly Olie’s Red Dots Red Spots We Make Spots and Dots nonsense over and over and over (as I did when he was 2 and that was the ONLY book he ever wanted us to read) but I draw the line here.

So he reads them to himself.

Breakfast

And my first Sunny Side Up Eggs. Wally, after a long morning that started with taking daddy to work at 7, asked me to make him Egg Eyes and Bacon Mouth. I have no idea where he might have seen this idea. He didn’t particularly like the eggs – he was a little wary of the yolks. Understandable, since I think runny yolks are NASTY. I wanted to make them over easy so they’d cook thru a bit more, but I don’t know how to do that. I have one egg cooking method, and that is scrambled.

One response to “Randomness

  1. Hey there–just was wondering how to find DSM Holistic moms. This may be off the wall, but who do you use for a “doctor” for your kids? Thought I’d ask on your personal blog, but you can email me if you’d like.

Leave a Reply

