I know how obnoxious I sound

Really, I do. I don’t think I have all the answers or anything. (Hey, there’s a post in Drafts about that, too.) I have just been doing a lot of thinking about friendships lately, in theoritical ways, and in looking at the friendships I have now, and have had over the years, and in looking at friendships others have that I have observed. And I wanted to share those thoughts.

5 responses to “I know how obnoxious I sound

  1. It’s really hard to tell a friend something she does not want to hear. You have to be prepared to lose the friendship. It’s easier to be a cheerleader, and seemingly less risky.

    On the other side of the spectrum, some friends meddle too much in their friends’ business. I had real doubts about the marriage of one of my friends, but guess what? I kept it to myself, and their marriage has lasted a lot longer than some others I thought were perfect matches.

    • However, marrying someone you have doubts about is not really going to be a situation that is against the person’s morals or values. IF that person were a drug dealer or something, maybe.

Leave a Reply

