Finished: Another Fiction. Dune.

So I read Dune

And after about a thousand pages, I finished it last night, and ended up deciding that I did not, in fact, like the book. I don’t know. Part of me thinks it might have been due to the fact that I read it right after Lord of the Rings trilogy and Chronicles of Narnia series, and really, anything after those two series would not be so great. But I don’t enjoy political intrigue, and a large part of Dune is the inner political stuff.

At the same time, I’ve decided that I need a Mentat.

 

And this concludes the 10 Fiction Books. Yay!

Leave a Reply

