Reflection on a year of photos

I can’t believe I took a picture every single day.

I had hoped that this project would help me improve my photography, but it did not. I ended up getting focused on the pressure of just producing one picture a day, that I really didn’t pay much attention to the QUALITY of the pictures. But I also don’t have time to take a really fantastic picture every day. Some days, I have the time to play with the camera, set up a situation with the right light, etc. But most days, i just don’t.

But what I do have is a pretty neat collection of images that show what we did every day this year. That’s pretty cool.

And I did achieve my other goal – taking more pictures. Documenting our days.

Leave a Reply

