Books: The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan

I listened to this series on audio. (if you’re wondering why I only listen to young adult books on audio, it’s because they’re free at the DMPL, whereas adult audio costs $1. I’m too cheap to pay the $1 (and it’s the principle of the thing!!), and haven’t figured out yet how to work a stop at another library into my schedule.)

I really enjoyed the books, though the will-they or won’t-they between Anabeth and Percy was starting to get super annoying. (However, it was very age appropriate for the intended audience.) I actually am most excited about finding another series that I hope will catch Wally’s interest when he’s a bit older. It’s hard to find good fiction for boys, with good role models, that’s worth reading. These books have the added benefit of containing factual information about Greek Gods and Goddesses, a little educational bonus for us homeschoolers.

 

Leave a Reply

