Journey to the center of the earth

Just finished this book last night. I read it as a free e book on Stanza on my iPod. I did enjoy the book, though it seemed to drag on and on. I found the characters to be really two dimensional – which was the case with the other Jules Verne I have read as well – particularly Hans.

And, you know, I tend to get hung up on silly things in books. I can stretch my suspension of disbelief to swallow a whole unbelievable plotline, but then find myself unable to take a small detail. Such was the case with the final part of their journey, in which they exited the earth. It was a disappointing way to end such a long book.

Leave a Reply

