This is some good stuff

Glenn Beck from yesterday.

This year, I as an individual and private citizen stand at those crossroads and boldly declare my choice.   I will not accept that America’s best days are behind Her, that there is no such thing as American exceptionalism.   Nor will I stand by silently as the most charitable nation in the history of mankind now needs the IRS to act as our charitable collection basket.   I refuse to believe that Eric Holder is right when he states that we “are a nation of cowards” when it comes to issues of race.

I will admit our wrongdoing, but I will not be a constant apologist for our nations mistakes.  However, I will also look for historical context.  I choose to believe that while many Americans may be ignorant of even the basics of our own history, Americans are waking up in record numbers educating themselves.   One of the first things they will find is that History tells us when this happens Americans change the world.

I will no longer look to others for leadership or answers.   I will lead my family and teach them to be independent, honorable, educated and charitable.   With firm reliance on the protection of Divine Providence I choose to ReFound this amazing nation by rediscovering within myself, and my own circle of influence, the principles and ethics that defined American exceptionalism.

 

It was even better with his aside comments on TV. And I say Amen!

Leave a Reply

