Help!

So, asking for help has never been my strong point. Example: I still do my own taxes, my own accounting, etc. One of the reasons I resist hiring more help is my mentality that I can/should do it all on my own.

I will say, though, I’m getting better at it. Facebook helps, because it makes the process of asking for help much easier. Rather than having to call everyone I know, I can just post, for example, “need someone to feed chickens and rabbits for me” and if someone is willing and available, they respond.

But it’s still hard. It’s hard – humbling, a little embarassing – to ask for, and particularly to receive, help.

Leave a Reply

