When you Disagree

So, when you feel you have been wronged, what are you to do?

The Bible gives pretty clear steps for handling church members who are sinning, but I think the same instruction can be applied to interpersonal relationships with other Christians and with other people in general.

Step 1 is to approach the person directly and discuss.

If that doesn’t solve the problem, step 2 is to approach with some witnesses and discuss.

If that doesn’t solve the issue, step 3 is to get the church involved.

I will say, MOST times when I’ve done this, though it’s hard, it’s been successful. One notable time, I ended up with a new friend from a total stranger. 🙂

It’s not always been successful. My current dilemma is whether it’s worth trying again, starting with Step #1, when I’ve tried in the past and been unsuccessful. (Yes, particularly considering the situation I mentioned a few posts back.)

One response to “When you Disagree

Leave a Reply

