Blogging

I’m trying to get better at blogging here regularly. First, the writing exercise will be good for me. My writing skills have slipped in recent years because I just don’t do it often enough. I have no plans to re-enter the workforce, but I’d still like to keep my skills up near the top of my field (though I’m sure as heck not going to bore you by keeping my up technical writing skills, too). Second, thinking and writing about something other than kidney disease will also be good for me. πŸ™‚ My big problem right now is that I think about or think through a good blog post, but before I have a chance to sit down at the computer, it’s gone. I used to keep a running list in my phone so I could jot down thoughts as I had them – I clearly need to get back into that practice. Another problem is that by the time I have a chance to sit down and write, whatever idea I have percolating is no longer timely. I’m just going to forget about being timely and chime in on current affairs whenever I have a chance.

And it’s been great to observe that, since I’ve started writing here again regularly, a few old friends have gotten inspired to start writing in their blogs more, too. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

