More amused than I should be

There’s something that happened a few weeks ago that amuses me more than I think it should. I alternate between being mortified at myself for how funny I’m finding the whole thing – and it gets funnier as time goes on – and being just delighted that it’s so funny.

Someone tried to be extremely dramatic and very very mean. And they succeeded – sort of. Sort of in the drama department and sort of in the mean department. They were very very mean. They have a real gift. But it was just so… pathetic. It was seriously amusing. And though it hurt to be the recipient of such mean communication… um, it was kind of funny.

More than kind of.

Some days I wish my moral code didn’t require me to keep private conversations private. 🙂

Leave a Reply

