Nice

When you’re discussing something with someone, being nasty, mean, judgy, or ridiculous really rarely helps your argument.

Several followers from the carseat blog I linked to yesterday came over here to call names and rush to the defense of their blog. Which I understand. I guess. I mean, to a certain extent, I guess, I don’t understand why people are so threatened when others disagree with them, but whatever.

I had planned to quote some of the nasty things that were said, but have decided not to give these people even that much satisfaction. I will quote one thing, though – the desire one commentor had to see children hurt so she could say “I told you so.” Um… really?

So I didn’t approve the nastiness. Anyone with non nasty comments is welcome at any time, though.

Leave a Reply

