More Movie Oddness from Our House

I love Jackie Chan movies. Particularly because they all end with bloopers, and I do love a good blooper. Particularly his bloopers because they’re pretty funny. He is crazy.

Randy watches Rent a lot when he’s in the basement working. I know, not exactly a movie you would ever picture him watching, right? Funny thing – the ENTIRE time he watches it, be gripes about the various things in it he hates. Constantly.

I’m surprised at how much I like boy movies these days. We’re watching a better class of boy movies, I think. Not so much jackie chan and Steven Segal, but more comic book movies. The Matrix was good for something, at least – SO MANY comic book movies. The new Batman movies, X-Men (I wish my mutation let me do cool tricks instead of just being a PITA), Ironman, Spiderman, Transformers, etc. It’s amazing how much I really do like those movies.

But you know a movie I’ve recently watched about 100 times because it’s on STARZ right now and I happen to be up in the middle of the night a lot lately? (Actually, more so when I was still PG.) Mystery, Alaska. Not just a sports-little-guy-against-the-big-guys flick, this movie has a lot of positive portrayals of marriage, and sticking with a marriage, and riding out the tough times and realizing what a good thing you have, etc. And it’s funny.

My new favorite New Baby Item

Um, I have a wool sweater that I picked up at Goodwill a while back, intending to make it into diaper covers. Instead, it didn’t felt at all (it’s 100% wool, but obviously treated to be washable, thus making it less desireable for covers), and it was just my size, so I adopted it.

And it keeps me warm, of course, but the real benefit is that it doesn’t show breastmilk leaks. I wear a cotton Tshirt under it (and my camisole under that) and the cotton T can get all damp (or dripping) from leaking but I never have to worry about it showing through the sweater, because the sweater does not get wet like cotton does. I love it. Love it love it love it. Everyone with a winter baby needs one.

And, can I just say, i really like spring/summer babies better? I could be outside with Wally so much but with this one, I’m just dreading winter even more than usual. Next time, I’m ordering another warm weather baby.