Afternoon: A Still Life…Plus Bonus Random Thoughts!

A Stil Life

What I’m doing: Trying to sew. I’m on the last 2 dozen diapers of a large wholesale order, then I can start sewing for instock. That’s a pile of 12 medium fitteds there, waiting to be sewn together. It’s hard to sew when my allergies are so bad, and I’m not sure why.

What I’m drinking; Berry Blast tea from Adagio Teas, over ice, and mixed with raw honey from Log Chain Apiary, in an attempt to help calm these allergies.

Wally was napping, now he’s watching Toy Story 2.

other BONUS Random Thoughts!

(edited out, sorry)

2. My mom mentioned to me that she’d told a friend about how Wally is potty trained and that friend and my mom just talked for a long time about how unusual Wally is. This comes up every time my mom mentions EC. I think, to her, it’s not a belief system, it’s just a fancy set of tricks to get kids potty trained earlier. And, to her, Wally is clearly an exception to the norm. I apparently just got lucky, or worked really hard, or something, and this was some sort of fluke. I can’t seem to explain it in a way that makes her understand that it’s not all that exceptional.

3. I had another thought, but I think the snot building up in my sinuses edged any other thoughts out. There’s only room for so much up there, you know.